Los Charly’s Are Back….


Juan Laya, Jorge Montiel & Andre Espeut – Funky Magnetic EP – Released 10th Feb 2017 on Imagenes Recordings.. Check this out!!!
Los Charly’s Orchestra is a London based collective created, produced & lead by Venezuelan producers Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel. Combining a retro and exhilarating modern sound, Los Charly’s Orchestra are characterized by a unique edge that blends the Boogie-Disco sound of the 70’s with a seriously Latin perspective. Among some of the talented members of Los Charly’s Orchestra: Uk Soul singer Andre Speut & Elpidio Alegria, Brazilian bass players: Matheus Nova & George Malamas, Keyboardist: Milt Mavrakakis, Guitarist: Phil Stevenson, Trombonist: Tony Trombony, Trumpet player: Paul Batik, Pianist: Joe Thomas, Drummers: John Desbrulais & Mike Mckenzie, and Venezuelan percussionist Wilmer Sifontes in between many others.

Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel (aka Los Charly’s Orchestra) get together once again with Neo Soul singer / songwriter: Andre Espeut in order to deliver their latest musical venture the: FUNKY MAGNETIC EP.

Los Charly’s Orchestra feat Andre Espeut last release’ Sunshine’ was the summer #1 hit that we predicted and passing all the barriers, making it onto the likes of The Pete Tong BBC Radio one show. When Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel get together with Andre Espeut in the studio, the result is something quite unique, Chic and funky.